nanaxonthego.blogg.se

Wayne dalton i drive pro
Wayne dalton i drive pro









wayne dalton i drive pro

Personally, I believe that this is down to a design issue. This can easily damage a door, and is a typical service call for our technicians at our company. The biggest flaw that we have seen in the past with the I-drive is that it seems to lose cable tension, and this allows the cables to come off of the drums. In my opinion, the Liftmaster 8500 wins easily.

wayne dalton i drive pro

There seem to be those that love the I-drive for it’s aesthetic appearance, but there doesn’t seem to be much debate when it comes down to service, options, and overall power. The two most popular being the Wayne Dalton I-drive and the Liftmaster 8500. In the residential market, there are very few choices in garage door openers for special applications. This unique system offers the added option of our Battery Backup system to let you in and out of your garage even when the power is out. It mounts on the wall beside the garage door, so ceiling space is freed up for maximum storage. The 8500 is an ultra-quiet, space-saving, wall-mounted jackshaft opener which is perfect when you need to save space or have an oversized door or cathedral ceiling. The Liftmaster 8500 was designed in the mold of Liftmaster commercial jackshaft garage door openers. Below, I will outline the benefits to upgrading your Wayne Dalton opener to a Liftmaster. In recent times, many Wayne Dalton franchises have begun to discontinue the I-drives and no longer carry parts. I have written this article for homeowners with Wayne Dalton I-drive openers that may need to be repaired or replaced.











Wayne dalton i drive pro